“Awesome” Cards for a Cause

Good morning from my Paper Room.

I wanted to share a card with you that I recently created as a make-and-take fundraiser at my New Catalog Open House.  Our fundraising recipient was a local hero, Bryon Snyder.  Here is a cut and paste of his story, from the fundraising site.

“Bryon Snyder was shot today at a gas station in Topeka Kansas. Bryon was a customer at the gas station,when a girl was trying to escape a man. He held the door so the man could not get to her, he was shot in the heart, lung and liver. Also was hit on the thumb which may not be repairable. He is in the hospital where he had surgery and is currently in critical condition.

He has a wife Ashley, and three beautiful children Braylynn, Ashton and Carson.”

While I do not know Bryon personally, he has several connections with friends of mine, and I was very happy to help out!  Also, I am very happy to report that Bryon did survive, and is out of the hospital, but will have life long issues and medical bills from this heroic gesture.   Fortunately, the shooter was arrested and charged, awaiting trial.  Any help you can give would be appreciated.  Every dollar adds up!

Thru my card, and my AWESOME customers and friends, we raised $68 on this make-and-take as well as some other kits I was offering.  I will be sending the family a $75 check this week, which just warms my heart.  I joined Stampin’ Up as a hobby demo just over 6 months ago.   I am thrilled that I am now doing a card club and events that allows be to give back to my community while working with such an AWESOME company as Stampin’ Up!   Without further ado, here is my card… as promised a few days ago, with our AWESOME Big Shot and Bundle Special, I did use the Big Shot, Banner Framelits, and three coordinating embossing folders to make this card.   The version we used at the event was all done with the Blackberry Bliss and another color option, so that we were only dealing with one ink color!!!  Best idea EVER!! lol

10527289_10153982510303125_1072199042493258180_n

Have you tired of the word AWESOME yet?  Now you see where it comes from.  PERFECT sentiment for this!  See the very bottom of this post  for all of the AWESOME Stampin’ Up items used to make this card.   AND… don’t forget about our Big Shot and Bundle Special, and if you order thru me using Hostess Code RUZQUPRU, and I sell a minimum of three during the month of August, everyone that bought one will be in a drawing for a Magnetic Platform to use with their new Big Shot!!!  This is an AWESOME accessory, valued at $39.95!!

2014-08-02_0800

Creatively Yours, Bobbi

Leave a Reply

